Connect with us


“VFX & More (VAM) Awards Celebrates Third Edition with a Bang!”

“VFX & More (VAM) Awards Celebrates Third Edition with a Bang!”



"VFX & More (VAM) Awards Celebrates Third Edition with a Bang!"

VAM (VFX and More) awards was a rocking affair!

AnimationXpress, in association with Tellychakkar, hosted the third edition of the VFX & More (VAM) Awards on 23rd March at The Lalit, Mumbai. The event was a rocking affair and aimed to recognize the VFX industry’s outstanding work across all mediums.

Mishaal Wanvari, the Director at AnimationXpress, shared his thoughts on the awards, saying, “The Indian visual effects industry has been there for more than two decades now, and we started the VFX & More (VAM) Awards to acknowledge, appreciate and celebrate the industry experts and their groundbreaking work in film, media and television.”

Prerna Kothari, the Deputy Editor at AnimationXpress, emphasized the importance of VFX in content creation and how it has become necessary for the entire production crew to understand how to effectively use it from the pre-production stage.

Neha Mehta, the Business Head at AnimationXpress, expressed her gratitude to all the presenters for helping raise awareness about the VFX industry. She also highlighted the potential of Indian studios to deliver high-quality work observed internationally with the right budgets and planning.


The event was graced by many actors, including Sudhanshu Pandey, Nyrraa M Banerji, Nishant Singh Malkhani, Nivedita Basu, Akashdeep Sabir, Simaran Kaur, Sneha Jain, Pranitaa Pandit, Aradhana Sharma, Mrunal Jain with wife Sweetie Jain, Rushad Rana, Nupur Joshi, Aditya Deshmukh, Roopal Tyagi, Rakhi Sawant, Rajshree More, Mehul Nisar, Rozlyn Khan, Prerna Wanvari, Ekta Sharma, Aditi Shetty, and Hitanshu Jinsi.

The VAM Awards served as a platform to recognize the VFX industry’s contribution to Indian cinema, media, and television and encourage innovation and creativity in the field.

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *