Connect with us


15th Newsmakers Achievers Awards Honor Outstanding Achievers Across Various Fields



The 15th edition of the Newsmakers Achievers Awards, presented by Afternoon Voice, took place at the Y B Chavan Auditorium, Mumbai, where outstanding individuals from various fields were honored for their exceptional work and achievements.

The awards ceremony brought together eminent personalities, industry stalwarts, and notable individuals who have made significant contributions to their respective fields. The event recognized exceptional achievers from fields such as sports, spirituality, journalism, public service, social activism, literature, politics, and the arts.

The Lifetime Achievement Awards were presented to two legendary figures in the Indian film industry, Asha Parekh and Aanjjan Srivastav. These iconic personalities, with their immense talent and unparalleled contributions, have left an indelible mark on the hearts of millions.

Gauranga Das was presented with the Best Spiritual Guide award for his exceptional work in the field of spirituality. Das is a renowned spiritual leader who has been spreading the message of love, peace, and harmony for over three decades. His work has touched the lives of millions, inspiring them to lead a life of purpose and meaning.

The Best IAS Officer award was given to Pandurang Pole and Dr. Sagar Doifode for their exemplary work in public service. Pole, a senior IAS officer, has been instrumental in the development and implementation of several innovative schemes and programs aimed at improving the lives of people in rural areas. Dr. Doifode has made significant contributions in the field of healthcare, especially in the area of mental health, through his tireless efforts in raising awareness and providing support to those in need.

Priya Singh Meghwal, a rising star in the world of sports, was presented with the Best Sportsperson award for her outstanding achievements in bodybuilding. Meghwal, a young and dynamic athlete, has won several national and international titles, making her one of the most promising athletes in the country.


The Best Folk Dancer award was presented to Padmashri Gulabo Sapera, who has kept the traditional Rajasthani folk dance alive through her performances. Sapera, a renowned dancer and choreographer, has not only preserved the rich cultural heritage of Rajasthan but has also brought it to the world stage, earning her accolades and recognition from across the globe.

Shreegauri Sawant, a transgender activist who has been working tirelessly for the rights of the LGBTQ+ community, was presented with the Best Social Activist award. Sawant has been at the forefront of the fight for equal rights and has been a voice for the marginalized and underrepresented sections of society. Her work has been an inspiration to many and has paved the way for a more inclusive and tolerant society.

Dr. Nilesh Sable, a popular comedian and television presenter, was presented with the Best Comic Show Presenter award. Sable, with his wit and humor, has brought laughter and joy to millions of people through his shows and performances.

Paranjoy Guha Thakurta, a veteran journalist known for his fearless reporting, received the Best Investigative Journalist award. Thakurta has been instrumental in uncovering several high-profile scams and scandals, and his work has had a significant impact on the political and social landscape of the country.

Sakshi Joshi, a journalist and anchor, was presented with the Best News Presenter award. Joshi has been a familiar face on Indian television for many years and has earned a reputation for her unbiased reporting and incisive analysis of current events.


Jitendra Dixit, a well-known author who has written several acclaimed books, was honored with the Best Author award. Dixit’s work has been widely appreciated for its insightful and thought-provoking content, making

Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *